Strictly Country Magazine logo


Strictly Country Magazine copyright 5th Annual Spirit Awards official logo

 5th Annual Spirit Awards

This certifies that fans of country music have officially voted to present the following awards to the following entertainers...

Entertainer of the Year
Martina McBride

Performance of the Year
Shania Twain

Female Vocalist of the Year
Lorrie Morgan

Male Vocalist of the Year
Tim McGraw

Vocal Group of the Year
Dixie Chicks

Starbound Award
JoDee Messina**
Montomery Gentry

Best of the Best
Billy Dean

Living Legend of the Year
George Jones

Congratulations to all the winners!

* Red = waiting for presentation.
** Photographs were not allowed.

Official Spirit Award
Presentation Photographs

Strictly Country Editor presents Mr. George Jones with the 1999 Spirit Award for Living Legend of The Year. The Official Award presentation took place on August 25, 2002, at the Grand Casino Hinckley in Hinckley, Minnesota. Photo credit & copyright: Strictly Country Magazine.

* These are the official Spirit Award presentation photographs. 
These photographs are taken by an official Strictly Country photographer.  Photos are copyrighted and can not be used without written consent of Strictly Country Magazine

Related Articles:

About The Spirit Awards...

Spirit Award Categories...

clcik to shop

Image: bridge.jpg
Image: leaf.jpg
Image: road.jpg
Image: sea.jpg
Image: shelter.jpg
Image: tree.jpg

© 1993 - 2022 Strictly Country
All Items contained on this site may not be used without written permis
from Strictly Country Magazine.
All Rights Reserved

      This site protected by AlgizLokey