Strictly Country Magazine logo

Only days until Strictly Country closes for good!
Please shop now!

Please make your selection and purchases NOW - while the prices are at their lowest!!!
This site is slated permanently shut down in July 2024!

Strictly Country Magazine copyright 17th Annual Spirit Awards official logo

17th Annual Spirit Awards

This certifies that fans of country music have officially voted to present the following awards to the following entertainers...


Entertainer of the Year
Zach Brown Band

Performance of the Year
Zach Brown Band

Female Vocalist of the Year
Alison Krauss

Male Vocalist of the Year
Vince Gill
Tim McGraw

Vocal Group of the Year
Alison Krauss & Union Station

Starbound Award
Zach Brown Band

Song of The Year
"Record Time Machine"
Lonesome River Band
(Marvin E. Clark)

Best of the Best
Alison Krauss & Union Station

Living Legend of the Year
Merle Haggard


President's Choice
Xtreme Muzik Tour
Big & Rich, Gretchen Wilson,
Cowboy Troy)


Congratulations to all the winners!


* Red = waiting for presentation.


Official Spirit Award
Presentation Photographs

Strictly Country Editor Gina Kay Singerhouse presents Mr. Big Kenny & Mr. John Rich of Big & Rich with the 2012 Spirit Award’s President’s Choice Award for their Xtreme Muzik Tour with Gretchen Wilson and Cowboy Troy. The Official Award presentation took place on March 24, 2012, at The Myth in Maplewood, Minnesota. Photo credit & copyright: Strictly Country Magazine.

* These are the official Spirit Award presentation photographs. 
These photographs are taken by an official Strictly Country photographer.  Photos are copyrighted and can not be used without written consent of Strictly Country Magazine

Related Articles:

2012 CD Coaster Award...

Top Songs of 2012...

click here to shop

Image: bridge.jpg
Image: leaf.jpg
Image: road.jpg
Image: sea.jpg
Image: shelter.jpg
Image: tree.jpg

© 1993 - 2024 Strictly Country
All Items contained on this site may not be used without written permis
from Strictly Country Magazine.
All Rights Reserved

      This site protected by AlgizLokey